David Kessler: Finding Meaning: The Sixth Stage of Grief.

Friday, 10 Jan, 2020
Start time
8:30 AM
Length of Event
Even as a grief expert, David was unprepared for the sudden death of his son, who died at age 21. People asked him, “What’s it like for the grief expert to lose his son?” He would answer, “The grief expert did not lose his son, the father did.” Everything he knew about grief turned out to be true. David had to go through the five stages of grief but found himself wanting more from the experience – he wanted to find meaning in his life after such a terrible loss. He learned that broken heart syndrome is real and he realized he would either die of it or live with it, and that healing occurs not when grief gets smaller, but when life gets bigger. This led to the discovery of the 6th stage of grief – finding meaning.

Based on David Kessler’s new book, Finding Meaning: The Sixth Stage of Grief, this seminar is designed to help professionals guide people through life’s worst moments to find meaning after loss. All types of loss will be covered, including betrayal, loss of a parent or family member, and loss due to addiction, mental illness and suicide.

After attending this seminar, you will be able to enhance your work with those who have dealt with any kind of loss. It will fill you with new insight, tools, strategies, and inspiring information, leaving you looking forward to the next day… so you can immediately begin to use all you have learned! Don’t miss this opportunity to learn from one of the world’s leading grief experts"
Customer Service
Contact person name
(800) 844-8260